Welcome to Our Adventure

Welcome to our full time adventure. I’m Emily and its so nice to have you here! Just a little bit about me and my family. I am married to an amazing husband that is currently in the US active duty Navy. We have three wonderful boys thst keep me on my toes. They are, three, five, and eight years old. My days consist of balancing schedules, making meals, and serving with my local chuch. I enjoy working out and have found it to be my new “happy place” while surviving deployments. I have a BS in healthcare administration with a double minor in emergency management and crisis intervention. When my children are older, I aspire to help those within the VA system, but I digress. 

My crazy family of 5 have decided to ditch our military home of 2300 square feet for a 40 foot 5th wheel and a whopping 300 square feet. Are we crazy? Probably. Will it be a story worth writing? Definitely. 

One of the biggest reasons that we have chosen this lifestyle was because of the financial freedom it opens up to us. We can get rid of the stuff that we don’t need, or love, save money, and connect with our children in a way that many family’s never do. Our hope through this journey is to get back to our roots, while setting up a future that allows us pay for a home in cash after retirement. We are currently downsizing our possessions which is easier than we thought, besides all of our possessions end up getting destroyed every time the military relocates us anyways! 
We will officially start our full time journey in 2 weeks, it’ll be a new and exciting chapter in our lives and we can not wait to start it. 

We can’t wait to share a glimpse into this fulltime world. Have a topic you’re cerious about? Want to see something specific? Leave a comment and let me know! 

Leave a Reply

